About us

About us

Introducing Chrysalis

Formed in 2007 by Mark Broughton and Chris Smith, Chrysalis Health & Beauty has evolved from a technical consultancy to becoming a fully-integrated Product Development and Contract Manufacturing business, working with and supplying some of the largest companies and brands in the global marketplace.

Chrysalis Health & Beauty specialises in the development and manufacture of food supplements, sports nutrition and selected personal care products. Chrysalis also offers a wide range of technical and consultancy services.

The knowledge and skills of our technical team extends to over 100 years of
industrial experience covering development, design, print, as well as
manufacture & packaging.

We work with clients in over 25 countries, ranging from multinational brands and retailers to niche and upcoming companies. Our team has a strong reputation and network across the industries we work in, and we strive to keep on top of market trends.

Quality, reliability and responsiveness are key foundations upon which we’ve built our business.

Mark Broughton

Mark Broughton

Director

Chris Smith

Chris Smith

Director

Meet the team

Mark Broughton

Mark Broughton

Director

Mark@chrysalisweb.com

Chris Smith

Chris Smith

Director

Chris@chrysalisweb.com

Terry Young

Terry Young

Sales Director

Terry@chrysalisweb.com

Rachel Moore

Rachel Moore

Operations Manager

Rachel@chrysalisweb.com

Duncan Forrest

Duncan Forrest

Production Manager

Duncan@chrysalisweb.com

Tom Mangham

Tom Mangham

Business Development

Tom.mangham@chrysalisweb.com

Bethany Bramwell

Bethany Bramwell

Accounts co-ordinator

Bethany.bramwell@chrysalisweb.com

Energize your brand

With a fully equipped laboratory and experienced team, we offer a complete product development service from lab scale prototyping, through pilot to full scale manufacture and supply.